Current Affairs Telugu Daily

President Ram Nath Kovind presents Padma award to 43 people

President Ramnath Kovind conferred the prestigious Padma Awards to 42 persons who've made an extraordinary contribution in their fields in the service of society. This was the second batch of the Padma awardees who received their honors at the Rashtrapati Bhawan's Darbar Hall.

Prominent recipients of the Padma Bhushan included Lakshman Pai for art, Pankaj Advani and Mahendra Singh Dhoni for Sports and Sharda Sinha for music. Those who were part of the list of Padma Shri recipients included L Subadani Devi from Manipur.

Dr. Gangadhar Vithobaji Pantawade from Maharashtra, Pandit Shyam Lal Chaturvedi from Chattisgarh, Praful Govind Baruah from Assam, Sittova Dudappa Jodatti from Karnataka, Sudhanshu Biswas from West Bengal, Dr. Vikram Chandra Thakur from Uttarakhand and A Zakia from Mizoram.

The names of recipients are announced every year on the eve of Republic Day.43 of this year's recipients were conferred with their honors earlier on the 20th of March.


views: 946

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams