Current Affairs Telugu Daily

Shekhar Kapur To Head The Jury For 65th National Film Awards
Veteran director Shekhar Kapur has been appointed the chairman of the central panel of the 65th National Film Awards. The central panel comprises a chairperson and 10 other members, including five regional chairpersons who head the respective regional panels.
Film writer Imtiaz Hussain, known for his works in films like Astitva (2000) and Parinda (1989) will be the regional chairperson of South I panel. Mehboob, who penned the lyrics for the Hindi (dubbed) version of 1995 Tamil romantic drama Bombay, has been appointed as the regional chairperson of South II panel.

Bengali and Hindi Film Director Anirudh Roy Choudhury, Playwriter and director Prof. Tripurari Sharma, writer-actor Rumi Jeffery, Director-editor Ranjit Das and filmmaker Rajesh Mapuskar are the other members of the panel.

  • National Film Award Presented by- Directorate of Film Festivals
  • Awarded for: Excellence in cinematic achievements for Indian cinema
  • First awarded: 10 October 1954 

views: 898

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams