Current Affairs Telugu Daily

Five MPs has chosen for Outstanding Parliamentarian Award
The Indian Parliamentary Group (IPG) headed by Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan announced that five members of parliament (MPs) selected for the Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards.
Among those selected is Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad, Trinamool Congress leader Dinesh Trivedi, Manipur’s governor Najma A Heptulla, BJP’s Lok Sabha member Hukumdev Narayan Yadav and Bhartruhari Mahatab of the Lok Biju Janata Dal.
  • The Outstanding Parliamentarian Award was established in 1995.
  • So far 18 eminent MPs have received the award.
  • Chandra Shekhar of the Samajwadi Janata Party was the first member to receive this award.

views: 927

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams