Current Affairs Telugu Daily

Padma Awards 2018 announced
The Central Government announced the recipients of Padma awards in various categories for 2018.The President has approved the awards for 85 individuals, which includes 3 Padma Vibhushan, 9 Padma Bhushan, and 73 Padma Shri. The awards are announced on the event of the Republic Day every year.

In sports personalities, former India cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and multiple world champion cueist Pankaj Advani have been conferred with the third-highest civilian award, Padma Bhushan.
The 2017 World Weightlifting Champion Saikhom Mirabai Chanu and former Asian Games gold medallist tennis player Somdev Devvarman have been conferred with the Padma Shri.
Noted South Indian music composer Illaiyaraja and Hindustani classical musician Ghulam Mustafa Khan are among the three who have been conferred the Padma Vibhushan.
  1. Illaiyaraja
  2. Ghulam Mustafa Khan
  3.  P. Parameswaran
  1. Pankaj Advani
  2. Philipose Mar Chrysostom
  3. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  4. Alexander Kadakin (Foreigner/Posthumous)
  5. R. Nagaswamy
  6. Ved Prakash Nanda (Overseas Citizen of India)
  7. Laxman Pai
  8. Arvind Parikh
  9. Sharda Sinha 

views: 972

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams