Current Affairs Telugu Daily

ICC Awards 2017: Full list of winners

India captain Virat Kohli struck it big at ICC Awards 2017 by bagging two top honors - Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) and ODI Cricketer of the Year. He was also named the captain of both Test and ODI teams of the year.
Australia captain Steve Smith has been crowned the International Cricket Council's Test Player of the Year for a second time, while Indian captain Virat Kohli has been honored twice in the ICC's annual awards.

Here is the Complete list of Winners of ICC Award 2017::

1. Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli (India)
2. ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year - Steve Smith (Australia)
3. ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli (India)​​​​​​
4. ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year - Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
5. ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year - Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
6. ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year - Yuzvendra Chahal (6-25 v England) (India)
7. David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus
8. ICC Spirit of Cricket - Anya Shrubsole (England)
9. ICC Fans Moment of the Year - Pakistan stuns India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

views: 938

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams