Current Affairs Telugu Daily

48th International Film Festival of India
The 48th International Film Festival of India (IFFI) 2017 drew to a close on Tuesday evening, 28 November 2017, in Goa after an eight-day run that saw stars and controversies show up at the Panaji, Goa, the venue in equal measure. After a week-long fiesta which saw the presence of Bollywood’s biggest stars including Shah Rukh Khan, Sridevi, Alia Bhatt and Karan Johar among others descending on its stage, the IFFI 2017 winners were announced on November 28.B-town biggies like Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Amitabh Bachchan, Karan Johar, Sonali Bendre, Zaira Wasim, Papon Angaraag and Huma Qureshi among others attended the closing ceremony.
   Here is the complete list of winners at the IFFI 2017ఃః
  • Best Film Award – 120 Beats Per Minute by Robin Campillo
  • Indian Film Personality of the Year Award: Amitabh Bachchan
  • Best Female Actor Award – Parvathy Thiruvoth Kottuvatta, Take Off
  • Best Male Actor: Nahuel Pérez Biscayart for Beats Per Minute
  • Best Director: Vivian Qu for Angels Wear White
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Atom Egoyan
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Kiro Russo for Dark Skull
  • ICFT Unesco Gandhi Medal: Kshitij for A Horizon
  • Special Jury Award: Mahesh Narayanan for Take Off

views: 861

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams