Current Affairs Telugu Daily

Safe city concept to be implemented in eight cities

A comprehensive ‘safe city’ plan for women will soon be kicked off in eight cities where a robust emergency response system and police-verified public transport will come into place.
This is to be implemented in Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Lucknow and Hyderabad.
The initiatives taken by these cities towards women safety includes: ‘Himmat’ app, all women patrol van, ‘shishtachar’ programme of the Delhi police; ‘Hawkeye’ mobile app and ‘Bharosa’ programme of the Hyderabad police; ‘Suraksha’ app of the Bengaluru police and Power Angels of Uttar Pradesh police.

views: 1088

June Month Telugu Current Affairs e-Magazine

Current affairs for TSPSC, APPSC (group-1, group-2, ....etc), UPSC, BSRB, RRB and all other competitive exams